Riders of the Mine of Lost Souls are invited by Jeremiah Jones, standing in a window in the ride's façade, to explore a mine from the the 1800s in which some boys are told to have disappeared in 1891.
In 1985 Canobie Lake Park opened the 'Haunted Mine', a dark ride in mining theme. The effects of the ride however quickly started failing. In 1992 the park asked Sally Dark Rides to refurbish the ride, redesigning the theming and adding a new storyline.
Ride duration3 minutes